Board of Directors Nominations

by Faculty Association | Filed under December 2014.

There are five (5) three-year terms and two (2) one-year terms open for election on the Board of Directors. The designated sessional seat, a one-year term, is also open for election. Nominees must be current members of the Association, or have held a sessional position at some point since May 1, 2014.

(Further to the call for nominations, the Association’s sessional seat is currently vacant. As per the Association’s by-laws, the Board can appoint a sessional member pro-tem until June 30, 2015. As there is no incumbent and the Board would like to fill this position for the current academic year, we ask interested individuals to please contact the Association as soon as possible.)

The deadline for nominations is Monday, February 9 at 4:30 p.m. Nominations must be received at the Faculty Association office by that time.

Nominations must be received in writing. Also required on the nomination form are the signatures of at least three members of the Association, as well as the written consent of the nominee. Nominations should be accompanied by a statement from the nominee of a maximum 100 words, which will be circulated along with the ballots. No member may nominate more than two candidates.

Potential candidates should be aware that the Board of Directors meetings are regularly scheduled on Tuesday afternoons, approximately once per month from September to June. Additional meetings are scheduled as required. Directors are also regularly appointed to a variety of other Association, University, and external committees as representatives of the Association.

Click here to download a nomination form for Board of Directors member.

Note an election of the President and Chair of the Board of Directors is not required as Sandra Hoenle was elected to a two-year term beginning July 1, 2014 as per Association by-laws.

More information on these positions is available by contacting the Association office.

Comments are closed.