skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

The Faculty Association is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the organization’s membership for various terms of office. The Executive Committee and Personnel Committee are composed of the Officers of the Board. Also included on the Board of Directors, as non-voting members, are the Association’s Board of Governors nominee and the professional staff of the Association.


President and Chair of the Board – David Stewart (Political Science)

Vice-President and Treasurer – Mary-Ellen Tyler (School of Architecture, Planning, and Landscape)

Grievance Advisor – John Baker (Philosophy)

Grievance Advisor – Kent Donlevy (Werklund School of Education)

Principal Negotiator – Hamid Habibi (Biological Sciences)

Officer-at-Large – Nigel Caulkett (Veterinary Clinical And Diagnostic Sciences)

Officer-at-Large – Melanee Thomas (Political Science)


Marie-Andrée Bergeron (School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures)

Patricia (Tish) Doyle-Baker (Kinesiology)

Polly Knowlton Cockett (Werklund School of Education) – Sessional member

Rob Malach (Haskayne School of Business)

Paul Rogers (Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering)

David Scollnik (Mathematics and Statistics)

Jessica Shaw (Social Work)

Karen Then (Nursing)

Trevor Tombe (Economics)

Justine Wheeler (Libraries and Cultural Resources)

Daniel Wulff (Social Work)

Non-Voting Members:

Board of Governors Nominee – Tavis Campbell (Psychology)

Executive Director – Sheila Miller

Associate Executive Director – Don Kozak

Professional Officer – Jennifer Krygier

Professional Officer – Shawn Loo

Professional Officer – Sarah McKenzie


Back To Top