Board of Governors nominee appointed

by Faculty Association | Filed under Gazette, October 2018.

Over the summer, Professor Tavis Campbell (Department of Psychology, Faculty of Arts) was appointed by the Minister of Advanced Education as the Faculty Association’s nominee to the Board of Governors. The position was left vacant after Professor Peggy Patterson (Werklund School of Education) retired in June. Professor Campbell was appointed to serve the remainder of Professor Patterson’s term ending July 31, 2019. Because of his role on the Board of Governors, Professor Campbell will now sit as a non-voting member of the Association’s Board of Directors. Professor Campbell has been a member of the Association’s Board of Directors since July 1, 2011.

Comments are closed.