skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

The Faculty Association is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the organization’s membership for various terms of office. The Executive Committee and Personnel Committee are composed of the Officers of the Board. Also included on the Board of Directors, as non-voting members, are the Association’s Board of Governors nominee and the professional staff of the Association.


David Stewart (Political Science)

President and Chair of the Board

Justine Wheeler (Libraries and Cultural Resources)

Vice-President and Treasurer

John Baker (Philosophy)

Grievance Advisor

Kent Donlevy (Werklund School of Education)

Grievance Advisor

Nigel Caulkett (Veterinary Medicine)


Francine Smith (Physiology and Pharmacology)


Mary-Ellen Tyler (School of Architecture, Planning, and Landscape)


Marie-Andrée Bergeron (School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures)

Tavis Campbell (Psychology)

Polly Knowlton Cockett (Werklund School of Education)

Farnaz Sadeghpour (Civil Engineering)

David Scollnik (Mathematics and Statistics)

Jessica Shaw (Social Work)

Dora Tam (Social Work)

Lindsay Tedds (Economics)

Melanee Thomas (Political Science)

Trevor Tombe (Economics)

Non-Voting Members:

Hamid Habibi (Biological Sciences)

Faculty Association nominee to the Board of Governors

Paul Rogers

UAPP Trustee

Sheila Miller

Executive Director

Don Kozak

Associate Executive Director

Jennifer Krygier

Senior Professional Officer

Shawn Loo

Professional Officer

Sarah McKenzie

Professional Officer
Back To Top