Skip to content

Faculty Association Staff

The Faculty Association Office is open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. In the months of July and August the office may be closed on Fridays.

If you require assistance, contact information for the Faculty Association is below:

Phone: 403-220-5722

E-mail: [email protected]

“Contact Us” form on this webpage

NOTE: ALL communication with the Faculty Association staff is strictly confidential.

Faculty Association staff are not employees of the University of Calgary and any information shared with them is completely confidential.

Sheila Miller (Executive Director) has overall responsibility for the operation of the office and staff matters, and takes lead responsibility for collective bargaining and the handling of formal grievances and investigations. All staff report to the Executive Director.

Don Kozak (Associate Executive Director) supports the Executive Director in her role. In addition takes lead responsibility for appointment, promotion and tenure matters, the Universities Academic Pension Plan, governance issues, and developing drafts for Executive/Board review.

Jennifer Krygier (Senior Professional Officer) handles member inquiries to the Faculty Association including complex member inquiries and Labour Board initiatives and inquiries.

Sarah McKenzie (Professional Officer) handles member inquiries to the Faculty Association including case tracking.

Shawn Loo (Professional Officer) provides policy support, handles member inquiries to the Faculty Association, prepares background and statistical research material on issues of importance to the Association, and supports the Board of Directors.

Melissa Brown (Business Officer) performs a variety of administrative services for the Faculty Association with the primary responsibility for the financial areas of the Association.

Deletta Dodds (Office Manager) manages the Faculty Association office and performs a variety of administrative duties including answering incoming calls, structuring meetings for the Association with its respective members and various committees and assisting in coordination of Association special events and booking travel arrangements.

Ainsley Mathieson (Office Clerk) performs administrative functions under the direction of the Office Manager.

Terry Hathaway (Project Coordinator)

Back To Top