Skip to content
Academic Views

Department Representatives

The following is a list of Department Representatives, by department, for the 2020-2021 academic year. If your department or faculty is not listed below, it is because the Faculty Association has not received information about the election of a representative from your area.

Cumming School of Medicine

Jillian MillerCell Biology & Anatomy 
Hedwich Kuipers

Critical Care Medicine 
Paul Easton

Family Medicine 
Turin Chowdhury

Microbiology, Immunology & Infectious Diseases 
Shan Liao

Pamela Veale

Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 
Maire Duggan

Physiology & Pharmacology 
Ken Lukowiak

Roberto Sotero-Diaz

Faculty of Arts

Anthropology & Archaeology
Mary PavelkaClassics & Religion
Irving Hexham

Communication, Media & Film 
Marcia Epstein

Bart Beaty

Aaron Williams

Annette Timm / John Ferris

Political Science
Susan Franceschet

School of Creative & Performing Arts
April Viczko

Elizabeth Montes Garcés

Val Haines

Faculty of Law

Kristen van de Biezenbos

Faculty of Nursing

Gudrun Reay

Faculty of Science

Biological Sciences
Marco MusianiComputer Science
Ben Stephenson

Faculty of Social Work

Dora Tam

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Production Animal Health
John Kastelic

Veterinary Clinical & Diagnostic Sciences
Cindy Adams / Penni Murphy

Haskayne School of Business

Vern Jones

Libraries & Cultural Resources

John Wright


Shirley Voyna Wilson

School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape

David Monteyne

Schulich School of Engineering

Civil Engineering
Martin Jasso

Geomatics Engineering
Ivan Detchev

Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
Ahmad Ghasemloonia

Student & Enrolment Services

Lucy Amadala

Taylor Learning Centre

Cheryl Jeffs

Werklund School of Education

Kaela Jubas

There are no elected Department Representatives from the following Departments:

  • Art
  • Economics
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Cardiac Science
  • Clinical Neurosciences
  • Community Health Sciences
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Medical Genetics
  • Department of Medicine
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Oncology
  • Psychiatry
  • Surgery
  • Kinesiology
  • School of Public Policy
  • Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Geoscience
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • Comparative Biology & Experimental Medicine
  • Ecosystem & Public Health


Back To Top