Skip to content
Academic Views

Department Reps for 2023-24

We want to update you on the current Department Reps for the 2023-24 Academic year. If your department or faculty is not listed below, it is because the Faculty Association has not received information about the election of a representative from your area.

  • Art and Art History
    Denis Gadbois
  • Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
    Myriam Hemberger
  • Biological Sciences
    Cindy Graham
  • Cell Biology and Anatomy
    Hedwich Kuipers
  • Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
    Sean McCoy
  • Chemistry
    Greg Welch
  • Civil Engineering
    Pouya Zangeneh
  • Classics and Religion
    Beth Rohlman
  • Clinical Neurosciences
    Marcus Koch
  • Communication, Media and Film
    Ronald Glasberg
  • Community Health Sciences
    Lindsay McLaren
  • Computer Science
    Ben Stephenson
  • Critical Care Medicine
    Paul Easton
  • Earth, Energy, and Environment (formerly Geoscience)
    Rajeev Nair
  • Economics
    Heidi Esau
  • Electrical and Software Engineering
    Denis Onen
  • Emergency Medicine
    Jessalyn Holodinsky
  • English
    Morgan Vanek
  • Family Medicine
    Keith Wycliffe-Jones
  • Geography
    Geoffrey Hay
  • Haskayne School of Business
    Michael Wright
  • History
    Beau Cleland
  • Law
    David Wright
  • Libraries and Cultural Resources
    Elizabeth-Anne Johnson
  • Medical Genetics
    Chad Bousman
  • Medicine, Department of
    Doreen Rabi
  • Nursing
    Carol Anne Gibbons Kroeker
  • Paediatrics
    Kelly Millar
  • Philosophy
    Allen Habib
  • Physics and Astronomy (July 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 only)
    Denis Leahy
  • Physics and Astronomy (January 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024 only)
    Laura Mazzino
  • Political Science
    Gavin Cameron
  • Psychology
    Kristin von Ranson
  • School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape
    Bev Sandalack
  • School of Creative and Performing Arts
    Peter Balkwill
  • School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures (July 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 only)
    Elizabeth Montes
  • Social Work
    Dorothy Badry
  • Sociology
    Janna Klostermann
  • Student and Enrolment Services
    Kaitlin Van Geel
  • Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning
    Jaclyn Carter
  • Veterinary Medicine
    Mark Ungrin
  • Werklund School of Education
    Jackie Seidel

For departments not listed here, we ask the Dean/Dean Equivalent (in non-departmentalized faculties) and the Department Heads (in departmentalized faculties) to ensure a representative is elected/acclaimed, and we are notified.

Please contact us at [email protected].

Back To Top