Skip to content

Changes to Board of Directors

Two long-standing Board of Directors and past Executive Committee members left the Board this fall. Professor John Baker (Philosophy) retired from the University and Professor Mary-Ellen Tyler (School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape) resigned from the Board. According to the Faculty Association By-Laws (Clause 7.7), if a vacancy occurs on the Board of Directors, the Board of Directors may appoint a member of the Association to the Board of Directors, and that member may serve on the Board until the following June 30th. The Board of Directors has appointed Professors Eugene Kowch (Werklund School of Education), and Chris Sears (Department of Psychology) to the Board for the remainder of the academic year. Please welcome Professors Kowch and Sears.

Back To Top